Well, here goes nothing!

March 5, 2010

hey, look at me! i’m starting a blog! haha… at this point it feels more like a journal. i don’t know if anyone will read this or not, but we’ll see i guess.

i’ve been meaning to start one of these for a while, but i was waiting for my sister to help me out. she’s a graphic designer and she’s been promising to make me a website for ages but she’s too busy. i wanted to have my blog on the website, but i suppose i can just switch there if i ever get one.

any-hooo…. i just wanted to start this so i could say things like, “i haven’t stopped working on my dolls, i just have a short attention span, a serious anxiety disorder, and a lack of supplies!!” just so that anyone who really likes my dolls wont give up on me and think i’ve stopped making them.

today i was feeling inspired and my boyfriend, joe, left me all these supplies i’ve been asking for before he left for the week. (there’s so much about myself i need to explain, but i really don’t feel like doing it right now) anyway, i started cleaning some of the mohair, getting ready to finally make hair for all my poor little bald dolls, but then i got stuck again, realizing i need a mask and some gloves for dying… so instead of letting it go, i decided to take pictures of my mohair all strung up by the fire drying, just to make myself feel better….

i suppose i’ll have to figure out how all this blogging works before i can put the pictures up… i really don’t know what the hell i’m doing at this point! there are too many words and not enough pictures on this website, i really can’t make heads or tails of it :/ how do i even save this??! geez, you’d think i was 65 and not 25, kids of my generation are supposed to be masters of the interweb! oh wait, there’s the button to save it…. never mind.

One Response to “Well, here goes nothing!”


  1. don’t you want to subscribe to my blog? wasn’t that completely riveting?? i feel so silly, like i’m talking to myself. which i suppose i am since i’m commenting on my own blog! hahahaha… ahh… funny.

Leave a Reply

