Today’s work

March 18, 2010

So here’s what I’m working on at the moment, a couple of lovely redheads. It’s been quite a trial working with the mohair. I haven’t quite figured out yet how to make them just right… The wigs keep coming out too thin. The one on the right was definitely too thin so I made the second one (on the left) a bit thicker. But I don’t think it was enough. It’s so different from what I was using before, I still need to get used to it.

I still don’t feel quite happy with how they came out and I’m definitely not excited about these photos, but I thought I’d post them anyway, just to share what I’m doing.

Today was kinda tough. I’ve been having a lot of headaches lately (I think I may need glasses) and I didn’t sleep well. So my day started a bit grumpy. I talked to my naturopath around 1pm, which was really good. She said she thinks I’m improving, which I think I am, too. I feel good most of the time. Then I went to my therapist… Opened up a big ol’ can of worms there. It was actually really good for me. I’ve always been so analytical of everything I do and say. When it comes to my own issues and neurosis, I usually can pin point them long before my therapist. But not today…. Today I really hadn’t put too much thought into it all.

We were talking about my issues with women. I don’t feel like I can ever be close with women. I’m never 100% comfortable around them, even my own sister. What I never realized is how huge of a problem it is for me. Not just because I long to be close with women, but because I put women on this pedestal that I can never reach myself. When I find a woman who I think is exciting, inspiring, talented or whatever, I strive to be with her and to win her over. But my own self-esteem is so low, that I never feel worthy… or something. I’m not really sure.

It’s late and I haven’t processed all this completely yet. Plus Joe keeps interrupting me and I sort of lost my train of thought….

Leave a Reply

