My new Paintbrush Drying Rack! Necessity really is the mother of invention…

March 20, 2010

Necessity and all that, originally uploaded by sovereignfugue.

Well, this isn’t so much my invention as me trying to recreate something that was already invented.

When my grandmother died when I was a teenager, I not only got some of her lovely Chinese paintbrushes, but also this cool metal drying rack thingy. I really have no clue what ever happened to it, but I assume it’s collecting dust in a corner somewhere at my mom’s house. Since I could really use it, but don’t have it, I’ve attempted to make my own with what’s on hand. It would be a lot better if I had a bowl that I could use for this permanently, then I could use duct tape instead of a rubber band.

Hey, it’s pretty janky, but it works!

2 Responses to “My new Paintbrush Drying Rack! Necessity really is the mother of invention…”

  1. Lotus Says:

    wonderful! I like it. Why don’t you go check out the local thrift shop for a bowl or another mug?
    Lotus

Leave a Reply

