Okay, Wonderland…. Here I come!

March 29, 2010

Tim Burton's Alice in Wonderland

Okay, today’s the day! I’m going to see Alice in Wonderland in the IMAX in Seattle!! I’m so excited, it’s going to be so amazing! I have to say, I don’t know if I would have made it out if it weren’t for the wonderful Seattle Science Center, who worked with Joe to make it easier for me. They told him a good day and time to see the film when there wouldn’t be a lot of people around, and agreed to let me come into the theater through the exit door, so I don’t have to stand in the lobby.

It’s amazing how kind and considerate people can be when they find out about my condition. It renews my faith in humanity, in a way. It’s funny because that’s how I used to feel about hitch hiking. It always amazed me how many wonderful and kind people would pick me up. So many people were afraid of what would happen to me if one of the horrible murderers they knew were out there were to pick me up instead… But they never did. About seven years of trekking all over this big country and I was never murdered, how about that? Don’t get me wrong, I definitely had my share of creeps and weirdos, but they were few and far between and all I had to do was get out and wave goodbye. But it was all those good people, who I never would have met if I hadn’t been thumbing it, that made me see everyday that we are, by nature, a good people.

Leave a Reply

