I’m back!! Oh how I love my remedy….

April 2, 2010

So today I took my second (and last) dose of my remedy for the month. The morning started off very bad, as I woke up to a horrible and frightening dream that scared me more than any dream every has.

When I awoke, I was in Sarah’s room, not in my own bed, as my landlord was in our house working on the bathroom. I frantically tried to dial Sarah’s cell phone (which she was kind enough to leave for me and Joe to use during this time of uprooting) but I couldn’t figure out how to unlock the keys in order to make a call! I was so upset that even when Joe came in the room and gave me the good (for me) news that due to a serious mold problem in the bathroom, there would be no construction, I wasn’t thrilled to go back inside.

Don’t get me wrong, I was happy, but this lingering fear was gripping me so tight, I couldn’t calm myself no matter how hard I tried. I spent hours in this state; pacing, jumping at every noise, insisting on locking the front door and closing the shades. I made tea and tried to relax, but nothing was working. Finally, I remembered to take my supplements which are supposed to be helping with this problem of my adrenaline system getting stuck in the “on” position. I took my pills and I lay on the couch wrapped in a blanket and watched cartoons.

The Marvelous Misadventures of Flapjack (you can watch episodes streaming for free on the cartoon network website)

After hours of watching the best (in my opinion) cartoon of all time, a.k.a. The Marvelous Misadventures of Flapjack, and eating way too much chocolate, I calmed down a lot. I even made some food and hung out with Joe for a bit. It wasn’t until then that I even remembered that I was supposed to take my remedy today! So finally I took it and from then on, my day got better and better.

I started getting happy, and excited and filled with energy. Me and Joe played this fun two player game on the Super Nintendo called “Bomberman” or something like that, and I had such a blast! Then he was hungry and grumpy and I practically jumped at the chance to cook him something. After I’d eaten I grabbed “The Subtle Knife” and read aloud to Joe while he finished his food. When he got in bed, I went too, like I always do to read more, but my eyes were popping out of my head and there was no sign of sleep anytime soon.

A special mixture of herbs sanctioned by my naturopath and mostly cultivated by my neighbor. It's supposed to make me sleepy, but it doesn't always have that effect...

So here I am. Joe’s been asleep for hours now, I did some work on my little boat and it’s three in the morning and I’m still wide awake!! This is the only downfall to feeling back to my normal self, sleeping is so difficult. When I’m feeling down I can fall asleep at any time and stay that way for hours upon hours, probably all day if I really tried. But when I feel normal, and happy and good, I so rarely feel tired. I can stay up for days, and I love to (though I know it’s not that good for me). So here I am, with my tea, hoping that soon I might feel the slightest bit sleepy, but so happy that I don’t ^.^

3 Responses to “I’m back!! Oh how I love my remedy….”

  1. atomicgator Says:

    I like your blog, sounds like you’re having more fun with it. I don’t know how the “green stuff” makes you sleepy but it looks like seaweed to me. 🙂

    Keep up the good work, watch out for the mold!

    ~Rich


  2. You know, the mold problem seemed like a bit of a blessing, but it’s starting to get old. Joe had to take down all the insulation in the bathroom, open the window and is running the fan constantly to try to air it out. It is now so terribly cold in the bathroom, it makes me want to pee in the kitchen sink.

Leave a Reply

