The Fall Decade Ride

October 15, 2012

I know there hasn’t been much news for a while, and I am sad to say I haven’t been focusing much on art lately. I’m still adjusting to life off the bus and trying to figure out where I’m living and how to make some money to live there. At the moment, my studio is overflowing with boxes and bags of Phin & I’s things while we try to reorganize our lives. So not much art. But! I did just make a little video short from our fall Decade ride. It was my very first fall Decade and it was so lovely and magical. The weather was perfect and as always to food, fun and company was absolutely splendid. So enjoy a little snippet of decadence ♥

3 Responses to “The Fall Decade Ride”

  1. Sabrina Says:

    Hey there. I don’t think I know your actual name, actually. I know you as Luthien from SPW 🙂 But I was just thinking about you and wondering how you were doing seeing as I remember you being a really inspirational figure on SPWorld and a really cool person! And I was led to this blog, which, by the way, I find really beautiful in how real it is. You write really well, feels so straight from the soul. Oh, this is EscapeArtist. I wonder if you remember me? I left a message on SPW also but I don’t expect you’ll be back there 😛 So I hope it’s not too naggy to also leave on here. It’s been so damn long though and yeah I’d love to hear back from you! Nice to hear you had a lovely day approximately 6 months ago! 😛

    • Zelde Says:

      Great to hear from you! I am doing really well, my world has changed so much and things are pretty fantastic. I’m glad you like my little blog. I’m pretty bad at keeping up with it! I don’t get online much these days… I’d love to hear how you’re doing and talk more, feel free to email me at poppets.and.lace@gmail.com

      Cheers!

      • Zelde Says:

        Hi! Sorry it took me so long to respond, I don’t check this anymore… I’ve been doing pretty well, and I hope you are too! With a lot of help I’ve managed to overcome my severe agoraphobia and I’m back in the world, mostly. I still suffer from a lot of anxiety and have severe depressive episodes now and then, but they do pass and then I’m mostly normal and functional. I’ve found that living alone helps and I have a really wonderful community where I live now who accepts me with all my flaws, which helps too. These days I’m working as a freelance illustrator and trying to ‘make it’ as an artist (as they say). You can check out my new website at grimmillustration.weebly.com. Thanks so much for checking in, even though I’m trying to move on from that phase of my life it’s still important for me to remember how things used to be. Keep things in perspective, you know? Anyway, I hope you’re well, much love,

        Z

Leave a Reply

